…Or, to be more specific, guilt is Catholic.

 I admit that I haven’t read the post about Mormonism and guilt.  I’m not very interested and mostly confused by it to be honest.  I’ve always thought of the Catholic church as the one with a big investment in guilt.  I don’t understand why the blogger feels that Mormonism runs on guilt.  My experiences with the church’s teachings have always been very positive.  We’re human, we make mistakes.  God’s plan for us is to learn from our mistakes.  That’s what repentence is for.  That’s why we’re not supposed to judge others and why we’re supposed to love each other as ourselves and have compassion.  Repentence and compassion are what I hear taught at church.  Not guilt.

(Two posts in one day… and here I was worried I wouldn’t have much to post about…)

